MARBLEHEAD MAGICIAN GRIDIRON CLUB

Hello MHS Football Fans

The Gridiron Club is beginning our annual membership drive so that we can continue to fund the contributions we make to the program every year - including, funding the summer 7-on-7s, funding Senior Night, hosting the steak dinner for the team before the Thanksgiving game, paying for the team banquet and awards, and awarding \$19,000+ in scholarships annually to our student-athletes. This philanthropy is only possible with your help. Dues are still only \$10.00. If you can contribute more it will be greatly appreciated, as this is the club's only form of fundraising.

2022 Scholarship Recipients

James Galante **James Doody** James Galante **George Percy Sarah Martin** Bill James **Edward Fitzgerald** Esso Haines Donald Flynn Michelle Gally **Holdt Sedky** William Willis Sr. Daniel Sullivan **Craig Michalowski Charles Pingree** Jeffry Dropo Harriet Siegel **Annika Haley** Joshua Robertson **Brian Buckley** Alex Kulevich **Andrew Annese** William A. Gillis **Benjamin Gillis** Robert Till **Andy Titus**

Brady Lavender Marblehead Youth Football **Antonio Andriano** Earl & Betty Reynolds Bruce Jordan

Liam McIlroy

Post-Grad Football News

Two members of the MHS Class of 2022 are playing football this fall: George Percy at Salisbury Prep and James Doody at Bowdoin College. Percy and Doody join nine other MHS alums on the college gridirons: Aidan Michaud at UNH, Will Twadell at St. Anselm College, J.T. Monahan at University of Rochester, Devin Romain at Merrimack Colllege, Chris Gally, Tim Cronin, and Mark Paquette at Bowdoin College, and Jack Herman at Union College, Cam Janock is playing Sprint football at UPenn.

Super Bowl Champs Honored

The 2021 Magicians celebrated their perfect season and Super Bowl Championship at the Salem Waterfront Hotel. Each player and coach received a Super Bowl ring and State Championship patch. Seventeen awards were presented to individual players:

Tremaine M. Robarts Team MVP Connor Cronin Dr. Ralph Sweetland Offensive POY Josh Robertson G. Steele Irons Rookie of the Year Christian Pacheco Dr. George MacDonald Offensive Lineman

A.J. Andriano

Charles E. Prince Defensive POY Drew Annese Eli Feingold Elliot Roundy Special Teams MVP Jack Knight Unsung Player Liam McIlroy Charles Lovely Student/Athlete Craig Michalowski Carl Siegal Coaches Award James Doody Esso Haines Gusto Award Holt Sedkey John Larkin Most Improved Sam Annese

Staff Sgt. Christopher N. Piper Scout Team POY

Nick Whittaker Bill Peabody Toughness Award George Percy Bobby Blood Sportsmanship Award Jack Anashansley Dr. Stanford W. Hopkins Award Charlie Pingree J. Hilary Rockett Defensive Lineman Ned Fitzgerald William A. Gillis Coaches Award James Galante

James R. Galante Scholarship

The James R. Galante Memorial Scholarship Fund was created in April of 2022 by Lisa and James Galante to honor the memory of the sudden passing of their son, James R. Galante. James was a MHS senior and had committed to play football at Denison University. The annual scholarships will be awarded to graduating MHS varsity athletes with committed plans to continue their athletic endeavors in college.

Important Dates

October 14th: Senior Night, MHS vs Beverly 6:00 PM, Piper Field

November 21st: MHS/SHS Old Timers Night 7:00 PM, Gerry 5

For more information visit **mhdgridiron.com**