top of page

2021 MHS Super Bowl Champions Honored at Banquet

The 2021 Magicians celebrated their perfect season and Super Bowl Championship at the Salem Waterfront Hotel. Each player and coach received a Super Bowl ring and State Championship patch. Seventeen awards were presented to individual players for outstanding contributions:

Tremaine M. Robarts Award/Team MVP - Connor Cronin

Dr. Ralph Sweetland Award/Offensive POY - Josh Robertson

G. Steele Irons Award/Rookie of the Year - Christian Pacheco

Dr. George MacDonald Award/Offensive Lineman - A.J. Andriano

Charles E. Prince Award/Defensive POY - Drew Annese

Elliot Roundy Award/Special Teams MVP - Eli Feingold

Jack Knight Award/Unsung Player - Liam McIlroy

Charles Lovely Award/Student-Athlete - Craig Michalowski

Carl Siegal Coaches Award/Great Character - James Doody

Esso Haines Gusto Award/Coaches Award - Holt Sedkey

John Larkin Award/Most Improved - Sam Annese

Staff Sgt. Christopher N. Piper Award/Scout Team POY - Nick Whittaker

Bill Peabody Spirit Award/Toughness Award - George Percy

Bobby Blood Thanksgiving Award/Sportsmanship - Jack Anashansley

Dr. Stanford W. Hopkins Award/Dedication - Charlie Pingree

J. Hilary Rockett Award/Defensive Lineman - Ned Fitzgerald

William A. Gillis Award/Coaches Award - James Galante*

* James Galante, Sr. accepted the awards for his son and announced the creation of the James R. Galante Memorial Scholarship, an annual scholarship for a MHS player going on to play football in college. James planned to attend Denison University and committed to their football program. 

bottom of page